Trending >

Cantech Letter opens the TSX with the winners of the Cantech Letter Awards

On Friday, January 11th, Cantech Letter opened the TSX trading day with the winners of the 2012 Cantech Letter Awards, representatives from the TMX and many of the analysts who acted as judges for the awards.

The winners were presented their hardware at a gala dinner the evening prior in downtown Toronto. This year was the first to feature separate categories for the TSX and the TSX Venture.

This year’s winners were:

TSXV Tech Executive of the Year: David Baazov, Amaya Gaming

TSXV Tech Stock of the Year: Amaya Gaming

TSX Tech Executive of the Year: Thorsten Heins, Research in Motion

TSX Tech Stock of the Year: Avigilon



We Hate Paywalls Too!

At Cantech Letter we prize independent journalism like you do. And we don't care for paywalls and popups and all that noise That's why we need your support. If you value getting your daily information from the experts, won't you help us? No donation is too small.

Make a one-time or recurring donation

About The Author /

Cantech Letter founder and editor Nick Waddell has lived in five Canadian provinces and is proud of his country's often overlooked contributions to the world of science and technology. Waddell takes a regular shift on the Canadian media circuit, making appearances on CTV, CBC and BNN, and contributing to publications such as Canadian Business and Business Insider.
insta twitter facebook


Leave a Reply